My New Love

My new love embraces me with the freedom to speak.

The words just roll off my tongue.

It ignites in me a fiery passionate unparalleled to the sun.

It takes my pain and allows me to breathe.

It unburdened me; removes the clasp of hurt off the edges of my heart.

My emotions become one with it and a sense of liberation is at hand.

Such a strong bond created when I decided to rely on it; to save me; to comfort me.

The consolation I have always sought; I have finally found it.

Who knew it was there all along. Just waiting for me to realize it was always there.

Even when I have nothing else, it is there.

Lying in wait—patiently.

My dream; my writing.

Leave a Reply

