How do you want to be loved?

You ask, “How do you want to be loved?”

I say, “kiss me; tell me I’m better than wine.

To hold my heart as if it were an egg

touch me so I know that you’re mine

Make my body immortalize your name.”

How do you want to be loved?

You ask with such worry on your lips

I say, “I want to live forever in your arms

and die at the same time by your kiss.”

“Heal my scars.”, I say.

“Show me that true love is kind;

that the hours are not met with decay

Tell me all you need is my time.”

I ask, “Can you ever love me this way?”

Face held as I am crying

“I will love you forever.”, he said.

“Or I will die trying.”

3 thoughts on “How do you want to be loved?

Leave a Reply

