In The Dark Tunnel

In the dark tunnel;

of your heart

I see you

surrounded by fire.

The Rose you hold

wither into vines

that wrap your fingers–my love.

I die slowly;

deflated lungs,

because I only breathe

when you exhale.

I fight the dark shadows

to embrace you.

I grasp feverishly at the wind;

for eternity–just to kiss you.

The ache and passion

can bring a strong man

to his knees;

the ground that can swallow

you whole.

I stand, I stare, I wait;

unafraid of the darkness

that lies ahead.

With my love

as a beacon of light

into the tunnel I go.

3 thoughts on “In The Dark Tunnel

Leave a Reply

