Light Me On Fire

In me lies a beacon waiting to be ignited. To feel the heat that Burns my skin and the light to escape my fingertips.

To feel a touch that melts my heart and brings chills to my body. To stimulate the ribbons of my mind and to wrap ideas as a gift.

There’s a fire in me that Burns everlasting by scraping desperately at the ambers at my feet.

Fan my flames, for my heart lies within the fire. I burn with great intensity and passion even as the rain falls from the sky.

The iron that was built around my heart was only built to protect me.   The foundation that I have is strong enough to be built upon. I just need The hands to build the tower.

The box I am contained in, is ready to break free
The only question is: are you ready for me?

https://rosescripts.wordpress.com/2015/08/31/white-horse/?preview=true

2 thoughts on “Light Me On Fire

Leave a Reply

