Fire of my Soul

My love stems from the fire of my soul

Blooming within me the petals of compassion

My laughter carries the notes of abundance;

Not of things, but of courage!

Stare into my eyes and there you will find;

Where my light was born.

My feet rooted into the ground;

The energy aspiring from my base.

I curl my arms to embrace you;

To bestow your forgotten grace.

My spirit reaches deep inside you;

Stripping you of all your woes.

You drink from my cupped hands;

Filled with my tears—I smile!

How does my empathy taste?

For like all love

Love stems from a greater place

Waiting to be born from within you

I awaken your consciousness by kissing you on

Your face.

 

 

https://rosescripts.wordpress.com/2017/03/16/your-love-story/?frame-nonce=60bd3bd959

Leave a Reply

